NDA divided into 10 groups ahead of 2024 Lok Sabha elections, top Union ministers made in-charge- News18

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address a meeting of NDA leaders in Delhi on 18 July. (Image: PTI)

Sources said MPs will also be part of these teams while their functioning is being discussed. Cluster meetings to be finalized soon

Two days after the National Democratic Alliance meeting chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Delhi, the ruling alliance is all set to push ahead with its plans for the Lok Sabha elections next year. Sources said that the entire NDA has been divided into 10 clusters.

“Ten Union ministers have been made in-charge of the groups; Even MPs from the BJP-led NDA will be part of these teams,” said sources aware of the development.

“Deliberations are being held on the functioning of these teams and what shape it will take in the coming days and weeks. The cluster meetings will be finalized soon,” said sources.

Sources said top Union ministers including Anurag Thakur, Dharmendra Pradhan, Nityanand Rai, Sarbananda Sonowal, Pralhad Joshi, Arjun Ram Meghwal are in charge of these groups divided into some states.

During the meeting of NDA allies in the national capital on Tuesday (July 18), Prime Minister Narendra Modi had expressed confidence that the BJP-led NDA would return to power in 2024 with an absolute majority.

He also said that he believes that this alliance, which has been together for the last 25 years, has gone through ups and downs; And in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, it will get more than 50 percent of the total votes.