Rajasthan cabinet approves division of Jaipur district into 4, Jodhpur into 2; Notifications soon | Jaipur News – Times of India

JAIPUR: The state cabinet on Friday evening completed the demarcation of new districts, deciding to carve out four districts from the existing Jaipur district and said that notification of all the 19 new districts would be issued in the next few days.
After a cabinet meeting chaired by Ashok Gehlot Cabinet Minister Pratap Singh Khachariawas told reporters at the Chief Minister’s residence that the present Jaipur district would be divided into four districts, Jaipur, Jaipur Rural, Dudu and Kotputli-Behror. Current Jodhpur The district will be divided into Jodhpur and Jodhpur Rural.
report of Ram Lubhaya Committee In the cabinet meeting, the formation of new districts and the memorandum received from different areas were discussed, in which Gehlot said that these new districts will give a new impetus to the development of the state and increase the convenience of common citizens.
Discussion on the assessment of the boundaries of the district: Minister
In the last state budget, the government had announced the formation of 19 new districts. Khachariawas said, “Keeping in mind the public sentiments, the assessment of the boundaries of the district was also discussed.”
The cabinet is of the view that the implementation and monitoring of developmental schemes will be more effective and common people will get more access to government schemes, facilities and services.
In another major decision, the cabinet decided to amend the Rajasthan Civil Services (Allotment of Residential Accommodation) Rules, 1958 to provide relief to women government employees who are transferred during pregnancy. The amendment will allow women government employees who have been allotted government accommodation to retain it at the normal rent till the end of their maternity leave.