RR vs SRH: Sunrisers Hyderabad snatched victory from the jaws of Rajasthan Royals, won by 4 wickets

Image source: AP Abhishek Sharma in action

52nd match of IPL 2023 was played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals. This was Hyderabad’s 10th match, while Sanju Samson-led Royals came out to play the 11th match. Till the last moments of this match, victory was in the hands of Rajasthan, but perhaps luck had something else approved. RR won the match by 4 wickets. Sandeep Sharma who earlier saved the match for Rajasthan in the death overs almost did the same today. But when the last ball was a no-ball, the tables were turned and Abdul Samad hit a six to win his team a thrilling match.

In this match, Rajasthan captain Sanju Samson won the toss and decided to bat first. SRH gave the giants Joe Root Gave him a chance to make his debut and dropped his most expensive player Harry Brook to replace Glenn Phillips in the playing 11. Batting first, Rajasthan scored 214/2 in the allotted 20 overs. Sanju Samson scored an unbeaten 66 off 38 balls. On the other hand, if butler He missed his century by 5 runs as he scored 95 off just 59 balls. At the same time, Abhishek Sharma scored 55 and Rahul Tripathi scored 47 runs for Sunrisers. But the turning point of the match was the innings of Glenn Phillips. He took the team close to victory by scoring 25 runs in just 7 balls and Samad did the remaining work in the last over.

Talking about the points table, after this victory, Sunrisers Hyderabad have moved from 10th to 9th position after 4 wins in 10 matches. Delhi Capitals have once again slipped to the last position. Rajasthan, on the other hand, have lost their sixth match in the 11 matches played but are still at the fourth position.

Rajasthan Royals Playing XI: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (w/c), Joe Root, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron HetmyerRavichandran Ashwin, Murugan Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldip Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, aiden markram(C), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Glenn Phillips, Abdul Samad, Marco Johnson, Vivrant Sharma, Mayank Markande, Bhuvneshwar KumarT Natarajan

latest cricket news