WhatsApp It is busy updating the app for its users with many new and interesting features. Recently, an online report had revealed that the company is working on extending the deadline for ‘.delete for all‘ Speciality. Now, the company has reportedly started rolling out the feature to some beta users. The Facebook-owned app was working on increasing the feature’s time limit to two days and 12 hours instead of the current one hour, eight minutes and 16 seconds limits.
According to a report by WABeaInfo, the meta-owned messaging app is now rolling out to beta users. iOS To use the ‘Delete for everyone’ feature for two days. This means that soon users will have the freedom to permanently delete a message even after two days. After deleting the message, users will get a notification saying, “This message was deleted.”
This feature is available for beta users and is expected to be available to all soon.
For those unaware, WhatsApp introduced the Delete for Everyone feature in 2018. At launch, the feature enabled users to delete or recall messages within 7 minutes of sending them.
Later the company increased this limit to 1 hour 8 minutes 16 seconds. So, this is not the first time that WhatsApp is planning to increase the limit.
Recently, WhatsApp announced that its users will now be able to use any emoji as WhatsApp reactions. This feature is available in iOS and . will enable both Android Users will use all available emoji to respond to WhatsApp messages. For those unaware, WhatsApp started testing the message reaction feature four years ago. The popular messaging app rolled out the feature to some users in May this year.