Women’s Cricket: KCA Girls beat Deoria team by 64 runs. Kanpur News – Times of India

Kanpur: Thanks to the aggressive batting of Shweta Verma, the girls of Kanpur Cricket Association (KCA) defeated the team of Deoria Cricket Association by 64 runs to enter the semi-finals of the late HN Bahuguna State Level Women’s T20 Cricket Tournament held at GCRG Ground, Lucknow on Wednesday. Did. ,
Batting first, Kanpur girls took three wickets for 143 runs in 16 overs. Shweta scored an unbeaten 43 in 25 balls with the help of 4 fours and 2 sixes. Tripti Singh and Babita Yadav contributed 32 and 24 runs respectively. In reply Deoria girls scored 5 for 79 in 16 overs and Shivi Yadav scored 33 runs. Kanpur’s Siddhi Yadav took two wickets. Kanpur will face Varanasi in the semi-finals on Thursday. Shweta Verma was later named player of the match.
Brief score: KCA XI-3 for 143 (Tripti Singh 32, Babita Yadav 24, Anjali Rawat 20, Shweta Verma 43no, Arya Shukla 1 for 20, Aradhya Singh 1 for 28), Deoria XI-5 for 79 (I Yadav 33, Akansha Mal 21, Siddhi Singh 2 for 11, Simmi Thapa 1 for 11, Siddhi Mishra 1 for 19).
JNT LEAGUE: Arpit Giri’s brilliant hundred (102) stole the show as his team Anandeshwar XI beat Maplewood XI by 80 runs to clinch the Sigma Griplock Trophy in the JNT Under-12 Cricket League at the Kanpur South Ground here. .
Arpit led his team from the front foot and helped the team post a massive 6 for 196 in 25 overs. Arpit hit 15 fours and a six in his three-figure innings. In reply, Maplewood XI were bundled out for 116 runs in 20.4 overs. Krishna Pandey scored 40 runs. In another match, New India Assurance defeated Kanpur Phoenix Junior by 3 wickets. Batting first, Phoenix XI scored 6 runs for 101 runs. Advait Mishra hit 33 runs. In reply New India Assurance successfully chased down the target for the loss of 7 wickets. Tejas Nigam played an inning of 36 runs.
Brief scores: Anandeshwar XI-6 for 196 (Vishnu Kashyap 18, Arpit Giri 102, Raghav Saxena 17, Kartikeya Pandey 16, Viraj 2 w 2) Maplewood XI-116 (Venkatesh Awasthi 14, Krishna Pandey 40, Mohd Jama 12, Abdullah Khan 2 for 11, Ayan Akhtar 2 for 13) New India Assurance XI-7 102, (Tejas Nigam 36, Uday Raj 18, Kabir Yadav 17, Rudra Pratap 2 for 15, Akshat Tiwary 4 for 17). Arpit Giri and Samarth Singh were adjudged man of the match and Prabodh Sharma awarded them.